Rickenbacker International Corporation - Forum
http://www.rickenbacker.com/forum/

caps in circuitry
http://www.rickenbacker.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2802
Page 1 of 1

Author:  newstrings [ Sat Aug 05, 2006 10:35 pm ]
Post subject:  caps in circuitry

Mr. Hall,



Thanks for the note regarding my Lightshow. Hopefully we'll get this guitar rocking again very soon.

I recently came across a 1959 Capri 335 which I purchased. The guitar is absolutely amazing...2 1/2" thick body and a really meaty neck. Just incredible.

The previous owner had bypassed the two capacitors which run from the bridge pickup, and said that he never understood why Rickenbacker used them, as they knocked the output down so considerably.

This guitar has a smoking hot tone, still sounds "ricky" and now I want to bypass the caps on all my ricks. Is this a common operation? And why are those caps in the circuit in the first place?

Thanks.

Author:  JohnHall [ Sun Aug 06, 2006 12:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: caps in circuitry

Saerch this forum with "capacitor" and "bypass"- you'll find everything you need to know about this.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/