Board index » Just Guitars




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Another Amp Thread
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 11:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 3:26 am
Posts: 387
Location: Lawrence, Kansas
I was reading through another thread about amps, and remembered something I read in the RIC owner's manual about running stereo model RICs through 2 amps. Does anybody do this? Which amps do you use? Do you use two different brands, or two different models by the same maker? Or do you use identical amps?

JimK


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Another Amp Thread
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 1:00 pm
Posts: 185
Location: CA
I do this regularly. I have been using a THD Flexi-50 for the bridge pickup and a Motion Sound KBR-M for the neck pickup (it has a rotating horn and an emulator for the woofer. The two together are very nice, but I probably liked my former Jazz Chorus a little better for the neck pickup. I'm starting to mess around with a DC30 knock-off, which I really like, so it will probably at least take the place of the Motion Sound.

I've been doing some DIY amps lately and hope to do something with a fairly Vox-ish stereo amp in the near future.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Another Amp Thread
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 8:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 6:07 am
Posts: 3829
Just make sure that if you run through two older amps that you have the ground switches set the same way.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Board index » Just Guitars


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ
X