Board index » Setup And Technical




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: caps in circuitry
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2006 10:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:51 am
Posts: 2
Location: San Francisco
Mr. Hall,



Thanks for the note regarding my Lightshow. Hopefully we'll get this guitar rocking again very soon.

I recently came across a 1959 Capri 335 which I purchased. The guitar is absolutely amazing...2 1/2" thick body and a really meaty neck. Just incredible.

The previous owner had bypassed the two capacitors which run from the bridge pickup, and said that he never understood why Rickenbacker used them, as they knocked the output down so considerably.

This guitar has a smoking hot tone, still sounds "ricky" and now I want to bypass the caps on all my ricks. Is this a common operation? And why are those caps in the circuit in the first place?

Thanks.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: caps in circuitry
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 12:59 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:00 pm
Posts: 4038
Location: Santa Ana, CA
Saerch this forum with "capacitor" and "bypass"- you'll find everything you need to know about this.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » Setup And Technical


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ
X